• GoDaddy Pro Discussions
  • GoDaddy Pro Discussions

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution

I am GoDaddy Pro Plus and they don't Stand with Us

My Name is Jay and I'm a GoDaddy Pro Plus provider. My small business does around 100 sites a year or so for our clients. It's time for me to be honest about a few things with all of you regarding the GoDaddy Organization and how they are NOT here to help us all stand through the current climate.

First of all, ethically, I can no longer stand idly by while GoDaddy continuously changes the checkout carts that I send my customers. Try it for yourself. Add a domain to a cart for a customer and send it to them. The domain registration period of 1 year that you put in there for your customer, will now be changed to 5 years without your consent or theirs when they receive it, and if you don't warn them, they'll pay it unknowingly. It reflects quite poorly on us when we tell a customer its only $15 for their domain and they get a cart for $80. If you add hosting on there, GoDaddy will pop that "Free" first year email in there too, without your consent, and sometimes change that hosting to 2 years instead of the 1 year that you selected. I have brought this up to GoDaddy support teams multiple times and it has yet to be resolved or even acknowledged. This is not by mistake, is extremely unethical, and makes us, the developers, look awful and untrustworthy.