cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution
New

Help Needed regarding a Domain Sale

i got a notification yesterday that the domain transaction of a domain that i have listed on Auction needs to be Finalized within february 15th . i did not have the knowledge that my domain was sold so i checked the mail and found 2 more mails Stating " Congratulations your domain was sold do not transfer the domain until Instructed " and another mail stating " You are now authorized to transfer the domain by mailing the buyer " . As i was unaware i did not mail the buyer until yesterday and mailed the buyer yesterday. i also contacted godaddy auction contact regarding this matter , they replied saying that i need to wait for 5 days for the funds to be verified . i am new to this so i have no idea what to do now . I have mailed the Buyer asking for details . but im not sure if the funds have been verified . How do i know if its verified? or if in case the Buyer doesnt reply to my mails what would be the solution ?

Any help is appreciated thanks . sorry my last mail was flagged spam as i pasted the whole mail in the box. 

2 REPLIES 2
Super User II
Super User II
Solution

Re: Help Needed regarding a Domain Sale

@Inzo wrote: