cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution
New

DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN

Hello team,

I am new to godaddy web hosting,and my requirement was to to host one of the existing website in Godaddy site.

I have created subdomain and tried to browse the empty website then i got response as Dns_probe_finished_nxdomain then i searched the community,in some of the post they suggested to clear the browser cache and cookies and some of them suggested to add the A record in DNS setting...i tried all of them but no luck...

Please help me to solve this

3 REPLIES 3
Super User II
Super User II

Re: DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN

Hello 

Here are some recommendations and things to check to fix the error (sorted in order by most common reasons we see):

• Release and Renew IP Address
  • Restart DNS Client Service
  • Change DNS Servers
  • Reset Chrome Flags
  • Disable VPN and Antivirus Temporarily
  • Check Your Local Hosts File
  • Check DNS of Your Domain
  • Restart Your Computer

Zulfiqar Anees | GoDaddy Pro | Founder/CEO at FastTech Media, TechMag, and ZulWeb.
Solution

In the Command Prompt type the following commands and press enter after entering each one of them:
ipconfig /release
ipconfig /all
ipconfig /flushdns
ipconfig /renew
netsh int ip set dns
netsh winsock reset

Fix-DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN_easiest-way

Please read full 2019 guide how to fix DNS_PROBE_FINISHED_NXDOMAIN

Highlighted
New