cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution

"Future home of something quite cool" NOOB HERE

Hi there! Sorry to bother -- I realise that this question has been asked and answered on several occasions but the solutions weren't able to help. Am also a noob to this so might be that I took a wrong turn somewhere.

• Basically this "Future home of something quite cool" page only appears when I access my website via my Twitter bio (@crypticwraith). I'm scared that this could drive away potential visitors?

My website is www.crypticwraith.com (hosted by cPanel, domain from GoDaddy, built with Wordpress).

Would greatly appreciate any pointers, help or tips! Thanks 🙂

4 REPLIES 4
Helper V

Re: "Future home of something quite cool" NOOB HERE

@ChristineCW wrote:

Hi there! Sorry to bother -- I realise that this question has been asked and answered on several occasions but the solutions weren't able to help. Am also a noob to this so might be that I took a wrong turn somewhere.

• Basically this "Future home of something quite cool" page only appears when I access my website via my Twitter bio (@crypticwraith). I'm scared that this could drive away potential visitors?

My website is www.crypticwraith.com (hosted by cPanel, domain from GoDaddy, built with Wordpress).

Would greatly appreciate any pointers, help or tips! Thanks 🙂

Hi there Christine,

"The domain/hostname is invalid" , did you happen to mess with the dns settings by any chance? That is the error that i got .....

Mrsroadrunner Photography

Hi!

Oh shiz yeh I was messing around with the Wordpress settings (http to https) -- sorta dumb of me to assume that I'd have a SSL certificate or such.

I will try and get it back to before so that the original problem can get solved Smiley LOL sorry!

Hi again -- I think all my issues have been cleared! After sorting out the SSL thing it seems like Twitter thinks my site is in order? Smiley LOL