thanks for the reply @SG4101!

It is pending removal of the legacy hosting plan itself. Currently I can't access it to remove it. I can't access the new hosting plan either. 

I try to setup the new plan and I get "What domain do you want to use?
You can change the primary domain used with your hosting product. Tell us what domain you want to use and we’ll help you connect it." 

When I select the domain it errors and says already set and talk to support.

I can't click anything on the old plan, can't delete it, can't remove it. No options, just "Pending Remove 50%."

I have reached out to support a bunch of times. repeatedly tell me to wait 24 hours. that's been going on for 3 weeks. When I asked for elevated support or supervisor, support just copied and pasted repeatedly and then ended chat.