Can I move Site Backup to a different hosting account or server?

No, you cannot change the hosting account or server connected to your Site Backup plan.

If you want to use Site Backup on another hosting account or server, you can add a Site Backups plan to it.

However, for shared hosting account you can change the domain name the hosting account uses (Web & Classic / cPanel / Plesk).

Next step


Was This Article Helpful?
Thanks for your feedback. To speak with a customer service representative, please use the support phone number or chat option above.
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. Tell us what was confusing or why the solution didn’t solve your problem.