Domains Help

Delete a forwarded subdomain


You can delete a forwarded subdomain at any time.

Note: If your domain is registered at another company, see the Domains registered at another company section below for instructions.

Looks like you're not logged in. If you log in above (under Text Icon), we can save you a couple of steps.

  1. Go to the DNS Management page.
  2. On the DNS Management page, scroll down to the Forwarding section.
  3. Click the Click pencil icon on existing MX records(pencil icon) next to the subdomain you wish to delete.
  4. Click the Click trashcan icon to delete MX record(trashcan icon). Your subdomain will automatically be deleted.

To delete a forwarded subdomain for domains registered at another company

  1. Log in to your My Products page.
  2. If you aren't automatically directed there, make sure to select the My Products tab:
  3. My products tab

  4. Click Manage All:
  5. Manage All

  6. From the top menu, click the DNS tab, and select Manage Zones:
  7. Manage All

  8. Enter the domain name you want to use and click Search.
  9. On the DNS Management page, scroll down to the Forwarding section.
  10. Click the Click pencil icon on existing MX records(pencil icon) next to the subdomain you wish to delete.
  11. Click the Click trashcan icon to delete MX record(trashcan icon). Your subdomain will automatically be deleted.

Next step

More info


Was This Article Helpful?
Thanks for your feedback. To speak with a customer service representative, please use the support phone number or chat option above.
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. Tell us what was confusing or why the solution didn’t solve your problem.