Delete my domain forwarding
You can delete domain forwarding at any time. After deleting domain forwarding, you can use your domain with other products. Deleting a domain forward doesn't delete the domain name.
- Log in to your GoDaddy Domain Control Center. (Need help logging in? Find your username or password.)
- Select your domain to access the Domain Settings page.
- Select Manage DNS under Additional Settings.
- Under the Forwarding section, select the pencil icon next to your forwarded domain or subdomain.
- Select the trash can icon to delete forwarding.
- Confirm you want to remove the forwarding by selecting Delete.
Please allow up to 48 hours for your changes to take full effect globally.
- Ready to build your own website? Take a look at our do-it-yourself Website Builder features.
- Keep your domain active and avoid expiration by turning on auto renew.