Skip to main content
Keep Your Business Open During COVID-19Learn More
Call us
Phone numbers and hours
Help Center

Explore our online help resources

BlogHelp

Microsoft 365 from GoDaddy Help

Delete user email accounts

If you no longer need a user, like if an employee leaves your organization, you can delete their email address at any time. The account will then be available to create a new user.

Note: Once a user is deleted, its contents are no longer accessible, and any aliases must be added to another user or distribution group. However, you can restore a user within 30 days of the deletion date.

  1. Sign in to your Email & Office Dashboard (use your GoDaddy username and password).
  2. Select Manage next to the user you want to remove.
    Manage button to the right of of Options
  3. Select Delete account.
    Stop sign with Delete account underneath
  4. Select the checkbox to confirm that you want to delete the mailbox and its aliases, and then Delete.
    Check box selected and Delete button

Related step

  • To completely delete the email plan, follow these steps to delete products in your GoDaddy account. The email plan, including any user accounts, will be entirely removed and won't be available to create a new user.

More info

Community Related

gdmedia's Avatar
Can I "auto purge" with Exchange email?

2 Replies

Last posted about 1 year ago.

GodlyCEO's Avatar
Sign up Email shows personal info

3 Replies

Last posted almost 3 years ago.

dustlandfilms's Avatar
Cancel Microsoft 365 Subscription

2 Replies

Last posted over 3 years ago.

gww's Avatar
Change Workspace Email Address

13 Replies

Last posted over 2 years ago.

Don't see what you are looking for? Search the Community